The School of Law (SOL) commenced as a faculty with six students in 1965-1966. It was one of the founding faculties of the University. Professor Gary Nash was the foundation professor, and was succeeded by Professor A.B. Weston in the early 1970s. The business programs were added to the Faculty of Law during the 1980s.

The University underwent a restructure during 1995 and the “Faculty of Law and Business Studies” was restructured as the “School of Law and Business Studies” when the schools were established as a consequence of the restructure. The SOL as it is known now was established in 2002 after the School of Business Administration (SBA) was established.

The successive Executive Deans of the Faculty of Law, the Faculty of Law and Business Studies, School of Law and Business Studies, and the current School of Law include: Associate Professor Eric Kwa, Mr. Gerhardt Linge, the late Professor Lawrence Kalinoe, Professor John Luluaki, and Professor Mange Matui.

Professor John Luluaki
Acting Executive Dean